Nominations – Dispute Resolution Section

By Ann Anderson

The Dispute Resolution Nominations Committee is seeking nominations for eight new Council Members for three year terms expiring 2023 and one Council Member to fill a position that has a term expiring 2022.  The Committee is also seeking nominations for a recipient of the 2020 Peace Award. If you would be willing to serve or would like to nominate a Section member please email Ann Anderson at no later than February 7, 2020.

Members of the Council generally serve three year terms and attend quarterly Section Council meetings. Council members must be members of the Section and should be willing to participate actively on one or more Section projects.

The Peace Award is given by the Section to one or more individuals who have made a special contribution or commitment to the peaceful resolution of disputes. Last year LeAnn Nease Brown was our Section Peace Award winner. For more information about the award and other past recipients see the following:

Nominations for the Council as well as the positions of Treasurer and Secretary will be submitted to the Section for a vote at the annual meeting in March.  The Section Peace Award recipient will be announced at that time as well.