Nominations Committee

By Ann Anderson

In December 2019 and January 2020, the Dispute Resolution Nominating Committee will be seeking nominations for 8 new Council Members and a recipient of the 2020 Peace Award. An email will be sent soliciting nominations. In the meantime please be thinking about whether you would be willing to serve or would like to nominate a Section member.

Members of the Council serve three-year terms and attend quarterly Section Council meetings. Council members must be members of the Section and should be willing to participate actively on one or more Section projects.

The Peace Award is given by the Section to one or more individuals who have made a special contribution or commitment to the peaceful resolution of disputes. Last year LeAnn Nease Brown was our Section Peace Award winner. For more information about the award and other past recipients see the following: