Message from the Chair

By Bonnie Weyher

I am honored to serve as Chair of our Section for the 2019-2020 year.

Our other officers this year are Kate Deiter-Maradei, Vice President; Sarah Kromer, Secretary; and Jim Cooley, Treasurer.

Like other Sections, our work is largely done through committees.  I want to thank all those who have agreed to be chairs this year: Arbitration  (Catharine Arrowood/George Doyle); CLE (John Sarratt / Deborah Dillman); Clerk Mediation (Bill Wolcott/Nick Gordon); Collaborative Law (John Sarratt/Aida Doss Havel); Collaborative Family Law (Kerry Burleigh/Deborah Dilman); Communications/Website/Social Media (Ketan Soni); Ethics & Professionalism (Thomas Clare/Jim Cooley); Legislative & Rapid Response (Andy Little/Frank Laney); Membership (Arty Bolick); Nominations (Ann Anderson / Frank Laney); Observation Video (Ann Anderson/Jacqueline Clare); and Pro Bono (Rick Igou/Salim Uqdah).

We will keep you updated throughout the year on projects and initiatives of the Section.   In the meantime, please mark your calendars for our Annual Meeting and CLE/CME, which will be at Pinehurst on Thursday, March 12, 2020.  We will have a reception the evening before for those arriving on Wednesday.