ABA Roundtable: Impacts of COVID-19 on Federal and State Enforcement Actions and Clean-Ups

Impacts of COVID-19 on Federal and State Enforcement Actions and Clean-Ups
ABA Section of Litigation
Environmental & Energy Litigation Committee
Wednesday, May 20, 2020
10:30-11:45 AM PT | 11:30 AM-12:45 PM MT |
12:30-1:45 PM CT | 1:30-2:45 PM ET

Program Description:
The COVID-19 pandemic has resulted in a patchwork of emergency orders, including mandatory stay-at-home and social distancing orders, exemptions for various essential businesses and activities, and varying guidance issued by federal and state authorities regarding whether environmental investigations and remedial activities are essential activities and may proceed. Our expert panelists will explain this patchwork, and give participants the benefit of their experience navigating the ever-changing landscape of COVID-19 regulations in the environmental context.

Panelists:
Charles M. Denton, Esq., Barnes & Thornburg LLP
Bethany W. Kristovich, Esq., Munger Tolles & Olson LLP
Jon Schuyler Brooks, Esq., Freeborn & Peters LLP
David J. Scriven-Young, Esq., Peckar & Abramsom, P.C.
Orell Anderson, MAI, Strategic Property Analytics, Inc.
Michael R. Leslie, Esq., King & Spalding LLP (Moderator)

Register at the link below:
https://form.jotform.com/201264534129147