2020 Legal Feeding Frenzy Update and Award Winners

This year’s N.C. Legal Feed Frenzy raised $151,083.00, equivalent to 604,332 pounds of food. A total of 60 teams participated.

Thanks to Feeding the Carolinas, all online processing fees were covered and 100 percent of the donations went directly to our local food banks. With these funds, food banks are assisting families affected by COVID-19, many of whom previously have not needed food bank support.

On top of their normal operations, the food banks are distributing food to their disaster relief partner agencies including schools, local Meals on Wheels, food pantries, shelters, and senior support groups.

Please see this special thank you from Feeding the Carolinas Executive Director Mike Darrow.

On Thursday afternoon, April 23, N.C. Attorney General Josh Stein, honorary chair and a member of the NCBA, presented the awards live on Facebook. Plaques will be mailed to the recipients. The awards are made possible by the generous funding of the North Carolina Bar Foundation Endowment.

LFF2020 volunteer teams include: Anderson Jones, Atrium Health Legal Department, Brooks Pierce, Bryan Cave Leighton Paisner, Campbell Law School, Cumberland County Bar Association / Fayetteville Women Attorneys, Deyaska Spencer Law Firm, District Attorney’s Office – 1st Judicial District, District Court Judges Office – District 10, Ellis & Winters, Epstein Law Firm, Financial Protection Law Center, Fisher Law, Fox Rothschild, Gardner Skelton, GTCC Paralegal Program, Hall Booth Smith, Holt Sherlin, IQVIA Legal Department, James Scott Farrin, Kennon Craver, Legal Aid of North Carolina (all offices), Lord Law Firm, Mason Law Office, McGuireWoods – Raleigh, Mecklenburg County Public Defender’s Office, Moore & Van Allen, NC Department of Justice, NC Supreme Court, Nelson Mullins Riley & Scarborough, Nexsen Pruet, Novant Health Legal Department, Passport Legal Department, Ricci Law, Rose Harrison Gilreath & Powers, SAS Legal Division, Smith Anderson, Spilman Thomas & Battle, UNC School of Law, Van Der Have Law Firm, Wake Forest University School of Law, and Womble Bond Dickinson.